Skip navigation

# iPhoneonly

It was my good friend Jack Lowe who introduced me to Instagram early last year. I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. In fact, it soon became clear that the real surprise was actually how much I was enjoying using my iPhone to take pictures.

It’d never really occurred to me before to use a phone camera, having always considered my ‘professional’ camera equipment to be the only choice. I was finding myself photographing simple scenes, things that I would have ordinarily passed by, making simple observations. It became liberating.

The spontaneous and portable nature of the iPhone, plus the availability of some neat image processing apps, makes it a powerful and fun tool, capable of some surprisingly good results.

For those that like to know, I pass all my iPhone pictures through an app called Snapseed before uploading.

Recently I showed my London agent a small selection of my iPhone pictures and we decided it’d be a nice idea to put together some portfolio sheets.

Here they are..

© Julian Calverley 2013

© Julian Calverley 2013

© Julian Calverley 2013

